27 January 2012 ~ 198 Comments

Brazil Butt Lift Reviews – Does it Really Give you that Model Booty?

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (48 votes, average: 3.85 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Brazil Butt Lift is a BeachBody product that promises to give you that higher, tighter, rounder butt in just 60 days.  Brazil is known for its beautiful bikini models; however, it’s important to understand that these models work extremely hard for their looks.  Does the Brazil Butt Lift workout give you that “model” booty?  We did some research to find out.

Brazil Butt Lift – What is it?

Brazil Butt Lift is an at-home DVD workout program designed by Leandro Carvalho, also known as the “Brazilian Butt Master.”  Top bikini supermodels have worked with Leandro, but he wanted to make it possible for the average person to benefit from his unique concept “TriAngle Training.”  You can also expect to trim and tighten your hips, thighs, and belly fat. 

Brazil Butt Lift – What’s Included?

Included

  • 6 Workouts on 3 DVDs
  • Booty Makeover Guide
  • Booty Makeover Calendar
  • Fat-Burning Food Guide
  • TriAngle Training Workout Cards
  • Measurement Tracker Card and Tape Measure

Plus Bonuses…

  • 6-Day Supermodel Slimdown Plan
  • Strength Band
  • Bum Bum Rapido Workout (10 minutes)
  • Free Online Support

Brazil Butt Lift – The Concept

The concept behind this program is “TriAngle Training” based on the angles.  This concept not only targets the three major muscles in the buttocks, but also works the heads of these muscles, which is how you get that lift, firmness, and roundness.  What makes this concept different from many other exercises is Triangle Training does not bulk up your thighs.  It actually slims down your thighs instead.

Click here to Order Brazil Butt Lift Workout.

Brazil Butt Lift – The Program

The program is not only designed to give you that booty you want, but also helps you lose those extra unwanted pounds and inches, especially in those areas women commonly have troubles.  It is a sound program complete with the workouts, workout calendar, and food guide.  The workouts are intense and are not for those who need a low-impact exercise routine.    Expect to work hard for that perfect booty.

Workouts 

DVD 1

  • Basics (20 minutes) – This workout goes through some of the moves and provides tips on how to perform them properly for maximum results.
  • Bum Bum (35 minutes) – This is actually pronounced “boom boom” and is a Brazilian nickname for “butt”.  This is a combination of cardio and sculpting targeted for your lower body.
  • Bum Bum Rapido (10 minutes) – Bonus Gift

DVD 2

  • High and Tight (35 minutes) – In this workout, you will use the resistance band and ankle weights (not included) designed to help burn fat and start lifting your buttocks.
  • Sculpt (50 minutes) – This is a workout designed to sculpt your entire body.

DVD 3

  • Cardio Axe (30 minutes) – This is a fun Brazilian dance workout to help you burn fat rapidly.
  • Tummy Tuck (20 minutes) – This workout is designed to tone and tighten your abs, as well as burn belly fat.

Brazil Butt Lift Schedules

Brazil has for different schedules/plans depending on your goals. Each of them are 5 or 6 days a week (it varies).

  1. Lift and Shape Schedule – Designed to lift and shape your booty!
  2. Slim and Lift Schedule – Designed for those who want to slim down and lift your booty!
  3. Slim and Shape Schedule – Designed to slim down and shape your booty!
  4. Classic Schedule – Designed to lift, slim and shape! This is what most people do.

Food Guide

Eating healthy is critical to the success of any workout program, including this one.  The Fat Burning Nutrition Guide has an easy-to-follow flexible meal plan.  The meals are Brazilian recipes that are zesty and flavorful.  It is designed to burn fat and increase energy levels.  The meals are a combination of good carbohydrates, low saturated fats, and lean proteins with limited sugar.  Here are some samples of foods you can eat on this plan:

  • Whole Wheat English Muffin
  • Tropical Yogurt Swirl
  • Mango
  • Goat Cheese Omelet
  • Pita Scramble
  • Turkey Hummus Wrap
  • Roast Chicken and Chickpea Salad
  • Roasted Chicken Breast
  • Chicken Fajitas
  • Turkey Meatballs and Black Bean Corn Salad
  • Apples and Peanut Butter
  • Rice Crackers with Salsa
  • Plain Yogurt topped with Berries
  • String Cheese and Fruit

These are just a few samples of the foods you can eat to give you an idea of what you will be eating.

Brazil Butt Lift – Pros/Cons

This workout will definitely reshape your booty if you actually perform the exercises.  While it is designed for people at an intermediate to advanced level of fitness, it is not impossible for beginners.  Just expect it to take longer to get through the DVDs.  You will need to work your way up.

No matter where you are in your personal fitness level, you can expect to work very hard.  The Brazilian dance music is a lot of fun and will actually help to make time go by quicker.  The samba tunes tend to be a favorite for most people.

While there are some tasty recipes and foods you can eat on the food guide, the caloric intake for this plan is quite low.  In fact, it is highly recommended that you contact your doctor before you begin the program.

Bottom Line

The program does appear to reshape your body and helps you drop any extra pounds without bulking you up.  However, it is important to keep in mind that you may not be able to get that exact supermodel booty.  If you do the program with the expectations that you will look your best ever, then you will likely be satisfied.

It costs $59.85 plus $12.95 S&H or three monthly payments of $19.95 plus $12.95 S&H.  It comes with a 60-day money back guarantee.  Therefore, you can try the Brazil Butt Lift risk-free.

Click here to Order Brazil Butt Lift Workout.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (48 votes, average: 3.85 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

198 Responses to “Brazil Butt Lift Reviews – Does it Really Give you that Model Booty?”

  1. Linda 30 April 2012 at 4:25 pm Permalink

    I am a believer now. I was not sure watching the infomercial or even reading all the reviews such as yours but I decided to order it and wow! I lost 15 pounds and feel a lot better. I certainly like how I look now a bit better but want to lose more, will this workout continue to help me as I reach my final weight goals? If you can provide any advice?

    • admin 30 May 2012 at 9:49 am Permalink

      Hi Linda, Not sure how I missed your question! Of course this workout will help you reach your final weight loss goals. My favorite part is you get free online support and I *highly* advise you use it. On our right side-bar near the top is a link for that.

  2. Lori K. 11 May 2012 at 2:50 pm Permalink

    For the last 2.5 years or so I have been a fitness fanatic and the Brazilian butt lift program is one of the best I have tried. It is the first beach body product I have tried. I got this program three weeks ago and I have dropped two pant sizes already. Thrilled! This is not an easy workout and if you can’t stick to a fitness regimen this isn’t something I would buy. 3 weeks in and every day I am still sore, but in a good way! I still have not graduated myself to the exercise band or the ankle weights and my body parts are changing shape more with this exercise system than any other I have done the last two years. If you want a really different and tons of fun program with the bonus of great buns than I say this is worth your trying. It is a very tough and rigorous program, but the energy is inspirational and spot on directions. If you are sincere in want to change the way you look & feel and have the will to work hard, get this! You won’t regret it.

  3. denise 30 May 2012 at 2:03 am Permalink

    can you tell me if it changes more than the booty?

    • admin 30 May 2012 at 9:47 am Permalink

      Hi Denise – Yes it does. As we mentioned under the ‘What Is It?’ section we said, “You can also expect to trim and tighten your hips, thighs, and belly fat.”

  4. Joy 1 June 2012 at 3:03 am Permalink

    Is this a good program to follow P90x? I don’t want to lose any more weight (or any progress I’ve made) but I would like to tone and tighten the bum bum more! Also, is there an alternate nutrition plan included, like a portion approach… or would following the P90x fat shredder plan be okay with BBL? Thanks!

    • admin 1 June 2012 at 9:14 am Permalink

      Hi Joy,

      The intensity level of P90x versus Brazil Butt Lift is pretty drastic. I would say p90x is more of a full body workout. BBL and any smart common sense diet plan will work especially if you aren’t trying to lose more weight. The fat shredder plan may be more than you need if you are just trying to maintain, but you can adjust the amount of calories you take per day, just use a calorie counter. I use myfitnesspal on my android (also available for iphone). Hope this helps!

  5. Kaylie 4 June 2012 at 2:02 am Permalink

    I saw the Brazilian butt lift on an informercial and it seemed a little too good to be true.
    I really want to go from a size 8 to a 4 in about two months and the infomercial promised even more.
    So does it really make your thighs and butt thinner and firmer.
    Any advice, does this really work as well as it says.
    I’m on break so I can really be committed to this if it works.

    • admin 4 June 2012 at 11:33 am Permalink

      Hi Kaylie,

      The BBL program is from a top notch company (team beach body) and they have put out a ton of highly successful products besides BBL. P90X is their most famous product.

      One thing you can count on from their products are they work. Hope this helps.

      • Kaylie 4 June 2012 at 3:47 pm Permalink

        Thanks, I will be ordering this soon.
        I hope this will help :D

        • admin 5 June 2012 at 1:08 pm Permalink

          Good luck and keep us posted how it goes. Others can learn from your experiences.

  6. Angelia 16 June 2012 at 7:50 pm Permalink

    Hello, I’ve had this workout program a week already and I have been using it, I was just wondering, do I have to use the food guide/diet? The only reason I ask is because I’m not on a low calorie diet. I’m on a low carb diet (Atkins). Is that okay? Can I be on Atkins while doing the BBL, and see the same results?

    • admin 18 June 2012 at 7:53 am Permalink

      Hi Angelia, You can be on Atkins while doing this diet. Just listen to your body. On a low carb diet you are essentially starving your body of fuel from your food (carbs) and asking it to burn fat for fuel. This can cause you to have feelings of fatigue,etc. As long as your energy level is good you should be. As always, I’d check with your doctor, this is just my personal experience.

      • liz taylor 15 September 2012 at 9:44 pm Permalink

        I am on the adkins as well and weigh 129 and been wanting to get back down to my 110 because i’m only barely 5 foot tall. Actually, 4’11 but the nurse at the dr put 5 beccause it was almost there :) lol I JUST ordered it about five minutes ago and been wanting to for the last 2 or 3 months. Friend bought me p90x. ya right. barely through the “warm up” i bought insanity 2 years ago, the same. I have bought power 90 7 years ago when i just had my daughter and it worked AWESOME and lost more and looked better than before had her. Abs and awesome legs and arms. Just I hope the Brazil butt lift will work just to help me get in shape and lose that stubborn weight. Doing slim in 6 as of now to help me till it comes in. been doing it a week and was on the adkins the entire time and never felt horrible, tired. just drank lots of water all day and during and made sure I took my multi vitamins of course. I hope you will let me know how it goes for you.
        liz

  7. Sheena 17 June 2012 at 10:41 am Permalink

    Hi I just wanted to say I recently purchased and received my brazil bum bum work out in the mail I am so excited to start working out but before I do I as wondering if any of you had recommendations of good food to eat I am on a low budget due to my job so I cant exactly afford a lot of the meals listed in the nutrition guide any suggestions would be greatly appreciated I just want loose weight and tone up in my thighs and my butt I’m not a very big girl I am 5′ 7 1/2 and my weight is 138lbs target weight is 125 I want to loose just in those areas I am fit every where else … I really hope this works wish me luck and feel free to reply with suggestions I appreciate and take all advice into consideration thanks for so much for taking the time to read this :)
    Sheena

    • admin 18 June 2012 at 7:56 am Permalink

      Hi Sheena,

      Eat smart. What I mean is don’t eat donuts, potato chips, pizza, hot dogs. Instead try to eat things that don’t come frozen or pre-made. Cut down on the fatty foods as much as possible. I recommend a free calorie counter such as myfitnesspal (for your android/iphone OR just your desktop computer). If you log the calories you take in this works great. It also tracks calories burned!

  8. belinda 18 June 2012 at 12:45 pm Permalink

    hi,I am 24 yrs old and just had my first child. Im 5’2′ about 217 lbs and was wondering if this program will help in loosing all the weight i gained, I need a fat burner, i really dont want diet pills, just a good diet and excersive, I am way to embarrassed to go to a gym.I am in despret need to loose weight and feel like I can’t function anymore….

    • admin 21 June 2012 at 9:35 am Permalink

      Then this program will work great for you. You could also look at slim in 6 (find a review on this site) or turbo jam or turbo fire. I do recommend you try the brazil butt lift workout.

    • Jace 29 August 2012 at 8:08 am Permalink

      Hi,

      I did one session of the BBL and it’s fun and works well. I’m sure anyone doing it would get results.

      However, if your goal is to shape up everywhere and lose weight, I might recommend Insanity, from Beachbody. The name is not misleading, Insanity is a very, very intensive workout. I’m fairly fit and it makes me sweat like crazy, but I love it every time. But again, it depends on your fitness level. It IS a hard workout.

  9. kelly 19 June 2012 at 8:42 pm Permalink

    how long will it take me to start seeing results and will it work the same if i dont do it everyday?

    • admin 21 June 2012 at 9:33 am Permalink

      Hi Kelly, You will want to do the BBL workouts just as they are described in the instructions. When you see results depends on a lot of variables such as how hard you go on each workout, your current health/weight, how strict you are on the nutrition guide, etc. The more effort you put in the sooner and better will be your results.

  10. Sunshine Capps 25 June 2012 at 1:35 pm Permalink

    I am 58 and have lost 65lbs in recent months sz 4 now I am 5’9 I do exercise 4-5 times/wk However, with weight loss, I need my bum to lift and tone as well as firm to include thighs and abs. Is this program appropriate for me? Thank you

    • admin 26 June 2012 at 11:26 am Permalink

      First off a big congratulations on losing so much weight!!! That is fantastic! It does sounds like brazil butt lift is a really good fit for you. You already exercise and need to focus on the back side a bit. I would recommend you try it! They have a money back if not happy clause, so go for it.

  11. Rebecca 25 June 2012 at 9:47 pm Permalink

    Hi:) I’m a nurse and work long hours…will it be worth it to buy if I can only do this about 3 times a week? Will I see results?

    • admin 26 June 2012 at 11:27 am Permalink

      Absolutely! I say any exercise is better than none and 3 times a week is a lot! You may find some routines are very doable during short 5-10 minute breaks on the job. Presuming you are not exhausted from long hours!

  12. angie 27 June 2012 at 6:02 pm Permalink

    Will I lose weight or is it just for the butt? I bought it but I’m not sure if it is to lose weight.

    • admin 28 June 2012 at 3:33 pm Permalink

      Of course you will lose weight! Start working out today!

  13. Ashley 28 June 2012 at 9:13 am Permalink

    I have always had a bigger booty and I love that. I do want to tone and lift a little more and I’ve never really like my thighs. I am Spanish, and I love my curves. My fiance loves my curves as well. I am really interested in this workout, but I’m not looking for anything that will make me really muscular. Will my booty still be soft, or will this workout make it really firm and hard? I want to tone and look great, but I still want to be soft in all the right places if that makes any sense.

    • admin 28 June 2012 at 3:35 pm Permalink

      I know exactly what you mean and you are asking. You are not going to turn into some big muscular lady with this. You will be getting the curves in all the right places IMO. Do you have problems with gaining muscle real easy? A small percentage of women have this problem, especially in like their thigh muscles. But if you focus on these workouts even people with those issues are fine. Good luck!

    • kristy 7 July 2012 at 1:23 am Permalink

      Hi Ashley, I have that problem of gaining muscle to easily on my legs. and this program does NOT bulk me up. I also do it like 3 times a week and i don’t even follow the food guide and I can see results. This is a great workout that makes me slim down and tighten up. I just do not eat fast food and all i drink is water.

  14. Christy 29 June 2012 at 7:18 pm Permalink

    im 18 5’5” and 145lbs i want to lose 20lbs in my thighs hips stomach. but will i lose weight in my arms too?? and now a days having a bigger booty is sexier. will this workout make it just more toned and lifted or will it make my butt way smaller?

    • admin 30 June 2012 at 10:50 am Permalink

      Hi Christy, You will lose weight anywhere you have body fat if you stick to the program and watch your diet. The reshaping of your booty will all depend on how it is now. Your body fat percentage will determine if it gets smaller or not. If you give any workout program 100% along with the diet program you should be pleased and this is especially true for BBL.

  15. Alex 30 June 2012 at 2:01 am Permalink

    I just started using BBL this past week and was sore after the first day. However, I haven’t really noticed or felt any improvements being made to my back side. When should I start to see results?

    • admin 30 June 2012 at 10:51 am Permalink

      Hi Alex,

      Did you do measurements and take pictures prior to starting? If not, do it now. Then do it again every 30 days. Don’t look at the scale more than once a week. Are you watching what you eat as well with the food guide?

      • Alex 1 July 2012 at 9:57 pm Permalink

        I did take measurements and am trying to focus on changing my eating habits to make it a lifestyle change as opposed to something temporary. I am sticking with it because I have seen all of the other reviews that it works and hopefully I will be able to see a change after the program!

  16. natalia 1 July 2012 at 9:37 am Permalink

    Hey I was just reading your review and its very true its perfect for a womens body even post baby body where you get problem areas after giving birth. I have been doing the program for 2 weeks and have lost 10lbs i was 155lbs at 5″6 and now im 145lbs and i see such a change in my shape. LOVE it this doesnt bulk you up and make you look manly it tightens andd tones and gives you a womenly figure which by the way is better then the bulging biceps.

  17. Ashli 1 July 2012 at 3:51 pm Permalink

    I just received my BBL workout program in the mail and started it today. I’ve started with the 6 day supermodel slim down and then will begin the program to slim and shape. I understood the program to be for 60 days, and in the workout calendars I only see the line up for 4 weeks each workout. So….am I supposed to start over at week 1 once I’ve finished week 4, or am I missing something? I did p90x and the workout calendar had it laid out specifically for the entire 90 days. Thanks :)

    • admin 2 July 2012 at 11:42 am Permalink

      Hrmm. That one got by me and it’s a good question. I am not sure, if you find out can you post a reply please? btw, I am a p90x graduate as well!

    • Michelle 20 September 2012 at 9:20 pm Permalink

      It tells you which calanders to follow for what program you’re doing. Slim and lift is one month of one and one month of the other, and so on….

  18. caroline 2 July 2012 at 5:21 pm Permalink

    hello I just purchased BBL and i want to lose 30lb and but im not sure if this will work for me..is this only for people who just want to tone up or is it also for weightloss? thanks!

  19. Darla 2 July 2012 at 8:07 pm Permalink

    I am hypothyroid (totally removed in 2003) and have a hard time losing weight even on medication. I am interested in this program but am on a limited budget. Has this program been tested on women with this issue? Do you think it will help me under these circumstances? I’ve lost 25 lbs in the past year but its been a struggle. I am 50, 5’3″ 152+- lbs and I walk 10 miles a day just at work.

    • admin 3 July 2012 at 10:12 am Permalink

      Hi Daria,

      I have no information on if it has been and would presume it has not. I always recommend people talk to their doctor before beginning any workout program. This goes double for anyone with pre-existing conditions such as yourself. If you do talk to your doctor, let us know, ok?

      • Darla 3 July 2012 at 10:37 am Permalink

        My doctors don’t restrict me and I watch my diet constantly as I gain weight easily and it takes forever to get it off. I can loose weight fast if I cut out all carbs, but as you know, that is energy I am throwing away. I was a 112lb woman until my thyroid went wacko in 1996 and my weight went up to 180lbs, it’s been a daily battle since then. If you do test this on people with my condition, let me know. Thanks.

  20. Taylor 3 July 2012 at 8:25 am Permalink

    Good Morning,
    I’ve had Brazilian Butt Lift for 3 years now but I never tried. Just last year, I weighed 162 and that was the most I’ve ever been. I’m 5ft 2 and now I’m down to 145. However, that was due to being sick. I noticed that once I started cutting down greasy and fattening foods, drinks, and sweets, my weight went down. A few months ago, I was down to 138. But due to being sedentary, my weight went back up to 145, but it’s still smaller than I was last year.

    Now, is this too much. I’m considering doing Slim in 6 in the morning and Brazilian Butt Lift in the evening. I’m also on Weight Watchers and with a sensible diet, I know that I can lose the weight. But you think the combination of Slim in 6 and BBL are too much?

    • admin 3 July 2012 at 10:14 am Permalink

      If you have been sedentary i would definitely not do both! Yikes! I would also recommend you talk to your doctor. Don’t want you getting hurt doing these! If you don’t do that and wish to still workout just take it sloooow. If you feel your heart rate going to high or any unusual pains in your muscles/joints stop or cut way back on the intensity. Good luck and keep us updated on what you do!

      We have a slim in 6 review page here, so if you end up doing that, post there how it goes please!

      • Taylor 6 July 2012 at 4:25 am Permalink

        Thank you for your response. I actually do moderate activity. I do a lot of walking as well as Zumba occasionally, but I really do need to tone up and get my body back. The only reason, I became more sedentary is do to my job and just recently there was a death in my family and another relative became ill all at the same time. So, that also played another factor into my eating habits.

        But now things are becoming calm again, I think I will probably start with Slim in Six first, then move on to Brazilian Butt Lift.

  21. Julie 3 July 2012 at 9:16 pm Permalink

    Hi there! I have done turbo jam & 10 minute trainer. I’m 5ft and was 135 pounds now I’m down to 108 pounds, therefore I do not want to loose more weight, but I do want to firm my buttocks & minimize my cellulites…Do you think BBL will work for me?

    • admin 4 July 2012 at 9:31 am Permalink

      Hi Julie,

      Yes! :) It is a great full workout but definitely is designed to shape up the booty! Go for it!

  22. ariana 3 July 2012 at 10:40 pm Permalink

    I bought the workout video and the first day i was sore and tired. I just finished my second week and starting my third . I was just wondering at what week should you start seeing results in your body..

    • admin 4 July 2012 at 9:32 am Permalink

      Did you take pictures, do body measurements and weight in before you started? If not you should have! Your body is already transforming you may just not notice it! Do all those things now and keep going, you really see it closer to 60 days IMO.

  23. Miranda 4 July 2012 at 2:40 am Permalink

    Hello i just wanted to know if the Brazil Butt Lift will make my belly fat and gut go away?
    Thank you:)

    • admin 4 July 2012 at 9:33 am Permalink

      Any professionally designed workout will do that for you if you stick to the program and give 100%. This includes the food guide portion!

  24. Macgurl 4 July 2012 at 5:52 pm Permalink

    How many days and hours a week does this require?

  25. Sara 5 July 2012 at 12:58 pm Permalink

    Hi! I’m 5’5 105 lbs- arms and abs toned but can’t get my bum to get round. I want a bubble butt! Round high and tight. Will this program work to do that quickly and efficiently?? If so how long, if consistent, does it take to lift the bum??
    Thanks!!!!

  26. Trina 7 July 2012 at 7:53 pm Permalink

    Hi, I am 5’3″ and weigh an embarrasing 260 lbs, and am a mother of 3.. I was wondering if the bbl would work for me, or is this something for someone who has less than 25 lbs to lose? I really want to try it, but I dont want to waste money if this program isn’t for someone who needs to lose a LOT of wieght.

  27. Dee 7 July 2012 at 9:07 pm Permalink

    Hi, I’ve seen the BBL infomercials a billion times. I have my doubts about the product. I’m 5’2 & 156 lbs. I really really want to shed pound & just have my butt lifted. Will this actually work out for me?

  28. Julia 9 July 2012 at 3:17 pm Permalink

    Hi,
    I am thinking about buying this but I have one concern. I have a nice plump bum and i just want to shape my thighs and give my bum a lift and nice shape.. I dont want to loose my bum though. If I do the Brazil Butt Lift will I loose the plumpness in my bum?

  29. Claudia 9 July 2012 at 4:20 pm Permalink

    I absolutely love this workout! My sister and I have been on a get in shape craze for the last year. Our first attempt was the Insanity workout also from Beach Body. Don’t get me wrong, I loved that workout. I felt myself getting stronger but I didn’t see any physical results. With the Brazilian Butt Lift, I’m already seeing results! my body is slimming. The workouts don’t make me as tired as Insanity did. I have yet to see my butt lift up, but I assure you that I started with a flat one and now I have a bump! The one who is seeing more results in her butt is my sister. She’s a little bigger than her and her butt is looking fine! I love how it works that nasty inner thigh I hate and my muffin top. I also lost weight rather fast due to a medication that suppressed my hunger. I was skinny but flabby! With this workout my skin is becoming firmer. What I like about it is that my arms are also slimming! Leandro makes the workouts fine and he explains exactly why we are doing these workouts. Personally he motivates me to keep going when I’m about to stop. He’s like the teacher who loves loves what he does and shows enthusiasm doing it! For first starting they get-in-shape journey. I recommend they first work on upper body strength and balance before getting this program.

  30. Shania 15 July 2012 at 11:20 pm Permalink

    Hi everyone, I kept seeing the infomercial for the Brazilian workout and thought it sounded a little too good to be true. But, me being a mother of a 8 month old baby, I’m getting pretty sick of wearing my maternity pants and looking like I’m still 6 months pregnant. Im a pretty healthy and I like to workout. Will this program help me stay motivated enough to keep it up? I hate gyms and I want something that will work not just say it will. I’m ready to say goodbye to maternity clothes and muffin tops!

    • admin 16 July 2012 at 10:29 am Permalink

      Hi Shania,

      All of the Team Beachbody workouts are good workouts. This is a legit company that has been around for a long time. I’d recommend joining the free membership (link is top-right on this site) and browsing through everything.

      After you do that, you can decide which workout is best for your goals. Also the membership will help you with other members and trainers giving you good advice.

  31. patty 15 July 2012 at 11:30 pm Permalink

    I just purchased BBL and I know this is a lower body and AB work out. But was wondering if it will help me tone my upper body. If it doesnt are there any other workout video programs you might suggest thxx

    • admin 16 July 2012 at 10:28 am Permalink

      Hi Patty, The sculpt workout on the 2nd DVD is an entire body workout. If this isn’t enough for you I would recommend something like Slim in 6 (search our site) or ChaLEAN Extreme. P90x lean schedule would be good for total body workout if you want to get a little more advanced.

  32. Jennie 16 July 2012 at 11:29 am Permalink

    Hello. I am a beginner to working out. I have always the been slim, however over these past two years I have had 3 beautiful baby boys. One pregnancy being a set of twins. Therefore having gone through 2 pregnancies so close together my body is out of shape. But, I did not get super huge believe it or not so I was wondering if I will b able to tone everything up without using a diet plan? Personally I think I was too thin before my pregencies and now that I have some meat on me I would like to keep it and tone it
    using this workout.

    • admin 16 July 2012 at 12:55 pm Permalink

      Hi Jennie, If you are one of the lucky ones who doesn’t need to diet and can just exercise and look great then the answer is yes! But if you find you aren’t happy with the results, then you should definitely incorporate the food guide.

  33. Tiffany 16 July 2012 at 9:50 pm Permalink

    HI,
    I just ordered my bbl today and im kinda nervous because i don’t want to loose my booty i just want it fuller rounder lifted and poking out..Now the purpose of this dvd is to solely shrink and tone the bum bum?

    • admin 17 July 2012 at 9:56 am Permalink

      I really think this will depend on the person so I can’t make a promise to you. If your bumbum has lots of extra cushion it very well could get smaller. Most of us our genetically inclined to have certain things good or bad. Nice round bumbum, no hips, big arms, whatever. It is pretty hard to get rid of a genetic trait but it can be molded! :D

  34. Brianne 16 July 2012 at 11:35 pm Permalink

    Hey my name is Brianne and I saw that you told people to download MyFitnessPal on their phone. I did. I am just wondering what I would enter in the exercise area if I am doing BBL daily. Just so I can know exactly how many calories I burn from it daily. Any advice on what to enter in??

    • admin 17 July 2012 at 9:53 am Permalink

      Hi Brianne,

      You can either pick a generic entry such as high intensity aerobics or make your own exercise (name if after the workout you are doing).

      If you make your own exercise you can use a Body Bugg to measure calories burned and will also see how long you are in the heart rate zone. I usually buy from amazon (have amazon prime) so just go to amazon and type “bodybugg”. Lots of versions.

      So up to you based upon how exact you want to be tracking! Let me know! cheers!

  35. Shelby 18 July 2012 at 1:47 am Permalink

    I just bought BBL, received it today and I am starting it tomorrow. My question is that I am currently in the induction phase of Atkins, losing about 1lb a day, do you think I should continue the Atkins plan or switch to the 6 day slim down that came with the BBL for the maximum benefit and weight loss? I am trying to lose the most I can in 2 weeks for a military weigh in and body taping I have coming up on 8/1/12.

  36. monica 21 July 2012 at 12:44 am Permalink

    hi im “5’4 im 18 and i weigh 162 and well my body doesnt show it but i do have a pear shaped body i like the size my leggs and my booty but the problem is that they arent firm and i was wondering will it make my bottom and legs smaller? and does this program tone arms and chest to? thanks

    • admin 23 July 2012 at 9:41 am Permalink

      Hi Monica, It will all depend on your body fat percentage. With any workout + diet plan where you lose weight things may re-shape as there is a re-distribution of muscle and body fat. Trust me, you will love how you look if you workout 100% to this or any other high quality workout program (zumba, slim in 6, chalean, etc..all on this site are reviews you can read).

  37. Diana 23 July 2012 at 1:12 pm Permalink

    Hi I am 5’4 110 pounds I have always been this weight without doing exercise. I wanted to know if this program would work for toning only? I do not want to lose weight.

    • admin 24 July 2012 at 9:32 am Permalink

      Yes. At your given height/weight you might even add a bit of weight. Depends how much lean muscle mass vs body fat you currently have. You can easily control your weight by counting calories in versus out. I use a bodybugg and a calorie tracker (myfitnesspal iphone/android app that is free).

      • Samantha 6 August 2012 at 5:01 pm Permalink

        I just signed up with my fitness pal app on my phone and I don’t have anyone to add as a friend to help motivate each other or just in general so if anyone wants to do it with me I’d appreciate the company :))

  38. caroline melgar 23 July 2012 at 5:14 pm Permalink

    Will this program help me lose weight or is it just to tone up?

    • admin 24 July 2012 at 9:31 am Permalink

      Yes to both if you follow the food guide!

  39. J 27 July 2012 at 2:24 am Permalink

    I know you mentioned this mainly works the lower body, will I see results at all for the upper body? I would definitely like to tone up my arms as well as the rest of my body. Also, will these workouts help to speed up my metabolism?

    Thanks!!

    • admin 27 July 2012 at 10:02 am Permalink

      Hi J,

      You need to scroll back up where I describe every DVD. There is plenty to tone your entire body. Your metabolism is a difficult question and one I am not qualified to answer. Even sports medicine doctors get this wrong.

  40. Desi 31 July 2012 at 3:59 am Permalink

    Hi! I’m naturally small, Im 26, 5’1 98 pounds. Im lookng to tone. I do not want to loose any weight aceept for my baby fat on my stomach( which is very little) do you think that I can use this with out loosing too much weight ??

    • admin 31 July 2012 at 9:29 am Permalink

      Hi Desi,

      As with any workout your whole body is going to lose body fat. You will notice areas (such as the tummy) that have more fat than others shrink soonest. In fact, you will add lean muscle mass and you can control weight loss with your diet. It’s all calories in and calories out. But if you want to make your tummy smaller you need to lose weight.

  41. katie 31 July 2012 at 11:43 pm Permalink

    I am 5″8 and 113 pounds. I dont watch what i eat and i have never excercised in my life im naturally little but i recently had a baby and what to tone up alot especially my booty but i dont want/need to loose any weight is this a good work out video for me to do so or should i just stick with wieghts in the gym?!

    • admin 1 August 2012 at 8:43 am Permalink

      Hi Katie,

      At your size you could do any exercise and tone up. However I find the team beachbody line of products, such as brazil butt lift, to help keep me on track. I’d also look at turbo jam, turbo fire, chalean extreme. All of those are reviewed on this site. just type in the search box.

  42. Priya 1 August 2012 at 9:46 am Permalink

    Hi there,

    I am 5′ 3″ and 70kg :( i have finished one round of insanity and lost 5kg (which means i was 75 before can u imagine how large i;m :( ] i am going to start BBL next monday. i can easily do workout for all 6 days wihtout issues but will it work for me? i want those thin thighs and lifted booty.. can you please please erply on this query and encourage me with positive answers :)

    • admin 2 August 2012 at 8:40 am Permalink

      Hi Pria,

      5kg (11 pounds) in 60 days is pretty darn good. BBL will definitely help you out. Getting thin thighs depends on how much of your thigh is muscle and how much is fatty tissue and you can’t target fat in an area to lose. You need to just lose weight. PERIOD. So do BBL and follow the strict guidelines on what you eat and you will love the results. At your current weight you should expect to take months, not weeks, to get to your desired slim sexy self!

      • Priya 3 August 2012 at 2:01 am Permalink

        Thanks for reply :)
        one more doubt about BBL
        It needs few weights (dumbbells & ankle weights), can i do it without ankle weights? dumbbells i can manage but i dont hv tht fitness to use ankle weights.. also please suggest is it mandatory to use that strength band?

        • admin 3 August 2012 at 9:33 am Permalink

          Hi Priya,

          I do suggest light ankle weights and the strength band. When you buy BBL you can get those sent with it.

          • Priya 3 August 2012 at 9:39 am Permalink

            Ok.. one last query.. will it really really help to have flat abs where i am having poly cystic ovary prob

          • admin 4 August 2012 at 8:00 am Permalink

            That I don’t know, sorry.

  43. azra 6 August 2012 at 5:45 am Permalink

    hi guys!
    ı wanna ask a question. I started to this workout last week and today is my 5th day and I am so enyojing with this program. but I am scearing from loosin too much weight with program. I am now 53 kg in european sizes and my booty is 95. I want to stay on 36 size and only lift and get a better shape. so I follow slim& lift program according to my body. shall I continue with this program? Thanks.

    • admin 6 August 2012 at 9:23 am Permalink

      Hi Azra – I think you should continue, it’s only day 5! Go for it!

  44. Samantha 6 August 2012 at 11:15 am Permalink

    I just got the BBL, I’m trying to figure out which workout I should do, Im Spanish I have a curvy body and I do have a big butt but it’s wider than it is round and it’s big butt it’s flat.. I kind of wanted to do the 1st workout to volumize but idk I just want the best results. I want my butt to stick out more behind me then to the sides

    • admin 8 August 2012 at 12:33 pm Permalink

      Hi Samantha,

      Sorry for the slow response. Been a busy busy beaver! I would do the entire program as its laid out. Good luck and post how it goes. OK?

      • Samantha 8 August 2012 at 4:39 pm Permalink

        So you think I should start with the 1st program lift and shape then move onto the 2nd slim and shape? I did the bum bum today O M G lol I have my work cut out

        • admin 9 August 2012 at 9:03 am Permalink

          I think that is the way to go yes. It isn’t easy is it? lol!

          • Samantha 9 August 2012 at 9:19 am Permalink

            Not at all! But it feels good to sweat because you know it’s working, I’ve been using the myfitnesspal and it’s really helping with watching what I eat, thanks for everything uve been a big help!

  45. april 6 August 2012 at 3:54 pm Permalink

    my cousin got BBL and i want to do it with her,i wanna give it my all but i really wanna lose 14 pounds before school starts again and in a month. or less pounds…on avrage how much weight can you lose in a month?and how many inches you would say?

    • admin 8 August 2012 at 12:31 pm Permalink

      Hi April,

      This depends on so many factors. Your age, height, weight, how vigorous you attack each workout, your diet, etc. All I can say is if you give it 100% you should be happy with the results after 30 days.

  46. Stephanie 6 August 2012 at 8:53 pm Permalink

    Hi, I am considering buying BBL, but I had a question…I am 5’5″ and 105lbs. I don’t want to loose any weight, but I want to get some shape to my booty. My question is, is BBL only for loosing weight and getting rid of saggy butts, or can I do the work out for the sole purpose of getting some shape to my completely flat butt??

    • admin 8 August 2012 at 12:33 pm Permalink

      Hi Stephanie,
      No it isn’t just for losing weight and saggy rears. It will help tone your entire body and you may just need a few extra calories per day to not drop weight. You are one of the lucky ones!

  47. Bren 9 August 2012 at 11:16 am Permalink

    I’ve always had a flat butt, I’ve always joked about it, I’m self conscious and even thought in surgery but I really didn’t want that.
    I’m now on my first week of Insanity, At first I could not even finish the fit test, today I’ve done the whole exercise without stopping!
    I wandered if I could do BBL after Insanity, will it give me more results in that area?

  48. Elsa 11 August 2012 at 10:42 am Permalink

    Hi,
    I am in a professional trip in Canada, and I saw the BBL ad. I am interested in buying it, but… I am 43. In the French system I am 1,49m for 114lbs (57kg), my size is now 40-42 for pants (8 in US) and 40 for my arms. I begin to have a big stomach what was not the case one year ago. I always had a lot of cellulite on my legs. I do not make at all any exercises and, as many French people,I do like bread and often eat good and very sweet things. In addition, because I am very sedentary and very stressed (I work a lot behind my computer), I have often pains in my back and in my right arm. My doctor says I have to do exercises, but I do not have a lot of time for myself. I was wondering if BBL was not too hard or too violent for someone like me that begins from zero. I am afraid also by the fact that when you begin this type of programm, you become a slave: the day you stop for any reason, you explose. Please advise me !

    • admin 11 August 2012 at 11:45 am Permalink

      Hi Elsa,

      While only your doctor can answer this (I recommend you check with him/her) my non-MD advise (disclaimer, its just my opinion) is you should not. I would begin by doing 20 minute walks and build that up to 30 minutes. Add small dumbbells after a few weeks to tone the arms. Also plug everything you eat into a calorie tracker and I use myfitnesspal (iphone and android apps or online). After about 2 months then try BBL!

      • elsa 11 August 2012 at 12:01 pm Permalink

        Hi,
        Thanks for this very fast answer. I will follow your advice and see my doctor as soon as I am back at home because… I really feel trying BBL in some months… and do my best to be more careful about my food because I can feel that I can’t eat as I was used to do at 20 anymore. See you in some months.

        • admin 11 August 2012 at 12:03 pm Permalink

          Hi Elsa,

          That is a good approach. Diet and moderate exercise is definitely a good place to start. I sincerely hope to hear back from you every month or so to give me an update!

  49. dill 22 August 2012 at 12:46 am Permalink

    i’m sure it works, but watching the infomercial alone made me laugh and laugh. don’t know if i’d do this even in private!

    • admin 22 August 2012 at 9:07 am Permalink

      Hi Dill,

      Well not every workout is for everyone, so there is no problem with that! :) The great thing is, there are tons of other workouts to choose from. Browse our site and see just some we like (and dislike).

  50. Nicole 29 August 2012 at 1:37 am Permalink

    Hi!
    A friend of mine recently referred this workout to me, I work a lot and all my money goes toward school and I really want to slim down a little. My primary goal is to be more fit for health reason, I’m only concerned because I have knee problems, (I had ACL and Meniscus repair surgeries a year ago that were only partially successful- so working out is very difficult because I’m limited on what I can do).

    Everything I’ve seen from the reviews for this look as though I can do a lot of the workout routines, but are there any things I should be aware of?

    • Britt 25 January 2013 at 4:57 pm Permalink

      Hey did you end up doing this workout? I have been thinking about getting it but am a little bit wary due to ACL, MCL and meniscus tears in the past year (I am about a year after surgery now). I thought it would be good to strengthen the knee area since a lot of the exercises are what i do in pt (besides the dancing of course haha). Just let me know what you think of it!

  51. Bobbi-Jo 31 August 2012 at 9:03 am Permalink

    I have been on Weight watchers for a month now and only lost 4 pounds. I am considering buying this as I would like to lose the fat in my tummy and thighs. Is this really worth the money? I cant workout alot and am looking to lose about 20 pounds without getting to much muscle. My husband loves my curves and I just want to feel confident.

    • admin 31 August 2012 at 2:23 pm Permalink

      If you don’t have a lot of time to workout then not sure anything will help you. If you can spare 30-50 minutes per workout 5-6 days a week they have a lift and shape schedule sounds perfect for you.

  52. Mag 1 September 2012 at 6:49 pm Permalink

    I have seen the commercials and read reviews. I don’t have much weight to loss only about a couple of lbs. I would like to get toned but not loss weight. Could BBL work for me????

    • admin 2 September 2012 at 9:40 am Permalink

      That is a difficult question to answer Mag. It would depend on your body. How much muscle you have, how much body fat, what you eat. So many variables.

  53. Ana 4 September 2012 at 12:05 am Permalink

    I do not want to lose weight as I am very thing. I just want to tone my body and especially my butt.But the comments of all people is that losing weight and tone but that’s not my case. What you recommend to me?

  54. gnie34 20 September 2012 at 6:24 pm Permalink

    Hi I am about 5’5 and I weigh 149 lbs. I am currently on the insanity train…a little less than 20 days left. I have BBL and plan to do that next. I think my question is my booty is a good size and has lift I just want to tighten up and slim down my thighs as they are a little on the thick side. I plan to do the classic workout but I read somewhere that BBL actually makes your booty smaller. So is this a good workout for me?? Also , I am eating about 1800 calories right now to keep up with Insanity but I am assuming on BBL that probably is way too many calories .. any suggestions?

  55. MrsDecoste 22 September 2012 at 5:23 pm Permalink

    I have a question … I just order this work out “The brazillian Butt lift” I noticed alot of my girlfriends have lost major weight. But In reallity I just want to loose my stomach, tone my stomach a little bit and lift my booty, but I’m so scared it might loose my thighs I’m inlove with my thights.. So how can I work out this program with out loosing my thights?

    • admin 23 September 2012 at 8:20 am Permalink

      Please do read the previous comments, this gets asked a lot. In short, you probably want to do the Slim and Lift Schedule. There are four different schedules to choose from depending on your goals.

  56. shay 20 October 2012 at 1:59 pm Permalink

    i dont want to lost weight, i just want to gain healthy curves. i want my butt to be lifted and to have bigger hips and thighs. i already have some muscle from sports but my butt isnt what id like it to be because ive gained some fat over the past 3 or 4 years from being lazy. I already go on mile jogs for fun in the evenings, if i just do the the 2nd disc, high and tight and sculpt work outs, will i get the results i want?

    • admin 23 October 2012 at 11:51 am Permalink

      Hi Shay,

      You should be able to adapt the workouts to meet your goal. That is the whole point of their being multiple workout options. Good luck!

  57. Taylor 26 November 2012 at 4:56 pm Permalink

    I have a small butt and have always been self concious about it. Will BBL help me to lift and make it bigger?
    I am not worried too much about losing weight, but gaining a nice booty.

    • admin 27 November 2012 at 9:30 am Permalink

      Hi Taylor,

      I am not sure how much bigger it will get but you can change how you look as angles and shapes make a big difference. Just like heels do. Try the Lift and Shape Schedule. Good luck!

  58. Donna 27 November 2012 at 12:36 pm Permalink

    I am one of those people who gain muscle very easily, will any of the workouts on BBL make me bulk up and if so can you suggest a workout that won’t do that. I have done P90x in the past and it REALLY bulked me up, don’t know what I did wrong or what happened. Help! lol

    • admin 27 November 2012 at 2:35 pm Permalink

      Hi Donna,

      You probably want the “Slim and Lift Schedule”. Did you do P90X lean schedule or classic? Good luck and keep me posted! :)

      • Donna 27 November 2012 at 3:52 pm Permalink

        Slim and Lift schedule ok got it.Thank you.I did the lean schedule for P90x but couldn’t afford to follow the diet plan they provided.I did eat healthy though.The only thing I could think of is that either I gain muscle easily or it was to much for my body so it made me bulky, don’t know.Thanks again :)

  59. Ana 28 November 2012 at 11:09 pm Permalink

    I’m interested in getting the BBL workout, but I’m already very slim. I’m 5’7, and 130 pounds. I do want to lift and grow my butt; however, I don’t want to lose anymore weight. What would you suggest?

    • admin 29 November 2012 at 9:29 am Permalink

      Hi Ana,

      You can certainly control that by how much you eat (# of calories). You are one of the lucky ones who are happy with their weight so congratulations! Go for it I say!

  60. Lori 2 December 2012 at 12:55 am Permalink

    I’m currently pregnant and looking for exercises that will tone my butt and thighs. I’ve been using the elliptical at the gym but want something that really targets those specific areas of my body. My doctor authorizes moderate exercise during pregnancy so I was wondering if you think this exercise program would be right for me.

  61. NiaMia 16 December 2012 at 8:44 am Permalink

    Hey,

    After 1 month waiting I finally got my BBL in mail.
    I’m following the Casual schedule since I’m kinda inbetween.
    For me it’s very hard to also use the diet program, since my kid always wants to eat what I have.
    I am 5.1 inch and like 107 pounds, so I think for me it’s risky to lose weight.
    I hope I made the right decision, cause I do want to get a nice bumbum and a flat belly, but I can’t change my food program or lose weight..
    Anyone got suggestions or tips, on what to do and which schedule.

    Thankyou !

    • NiaMia 16 December 2012 at 8:51 am Permalink

      Sorry I ment the “Combination” schedule

    • admin 16 December 2012 at 12:44 pm Permalink

      Just do the lift and shape schedule if no need to lose weight.

      • NiaMia 16 December 2012 at 3:29 pm Permalink

        Okay thankyou, will start today.

        Do you have any idea how many inches I can lose on tummy in a certain time, with the Lift and Shape?
        Without any diet, but not eat bad things either.

        • admin 16 December 2012 at 3:31 pm Permalink

          Too many variables to say but you will lose body fat if you are strict to the program. No doubt about that.

  62. Bridgette 18 December 2012 at 8:15 pm Permalink

    Hi, I have brazil but lift and i have been doing it for about a month. I also go to they gym every day that my but lift schedule doesn’t have me do cardio. I am just wondering that by going to the gym is it possible that i am doing exercises that will reverse some of the things that but lift is already doing for me. at the gym i mainly run and work on my chest more. thank you for reading this

    • admin 19 December 2012 at 10:39 am Permalink

      Hi Bridgette, Speaking strictly on a physiology perspective I see no way going to the gym would reverse things. However, if your muscles are already fatigued it could be hurting your recovery. Your muscles do need time.

  63. Azul 26 December 2012 at 12:49 pm Permalink

    Hello there i am 18 abt 5’6″ weigh abt 135 what mostly concerns me is i have alot of ugly cellulite on my legs but i love the size they have i am a size 4 misses 5 juniors. I just wanted to know if i were to just do lift and shape with added weight will the cellulite reduce? And will i still have my plump legs?

  64. Robyn 2 January 2013 at 10:09 am Permalink

    I noticed on the schedules most days have 2 workout videos. Do you need to do them at the same time or could you break them up? Wondering if I could do in the morning before work and do the other one in the evening. Thanks in advance for your help!

    • admin 2 January 2013 at 2:10 pm Permalink

      Hi Robyn,

      Yes you can break them up to morning and night.

  65. Mimi 2 January 2013 at 4:43 pm Permalink

    I have a apple shape body…never had it before and I’m very depressed. I want to start working out to reshape my body and be happy again. I’ve purchesed the Brazil butt lift video but would like to know where to start… I’m very heavy on the top and small on the bottom…I also have diabetes and it’s a must to change. HELP! What other suggestions….everything is sagging and my stomach is huge….so sad

  66. Audrey 6 January 2013 at 2:43 pm Permalink

    I’m mainly focused on how it lifts and tones your butt and how well it builds your legs!! Are there any before/after photos?

  67. Katie 8 January 2013 at 12:40 am Permalink

    I have had this workout video in my cart for a week now. I’m actually a very tiny girl 5 ft 88 lbs and everyone tells me i need to gain weight. I am slender, with a dancer’s body, but very interested in getting my “bum bum” to be even rounder. I was wondering if this will help in the muscle tone and help pronounce my butt or just make me lose weight. What exactly have the results been?

    • Katie 8 January 2013 at 12:41 am Permalink

      Does it also help target love handles?

    • admin 8 January 2013 at 9:37 am Permalink

      Hi Katie,

      Love handles can not be targeted. In fact no specific fatty area can. However, there is still good news. BBL workouts tone and for those who want build up the muscles on their bum bum. If you go back and read the article there are three schedules provided in this workout. Each has different goals to help you. There is definitely one for you.

  68. Kelly 13 January 2013 at 7:55 pm Permalink

    I’m actually a pretty slim person, just pretty flabby cause i never work out. im really worried that this program might bulk me up?
    also, im a pear shape, so im super scared that my thighs might get bigger. should i do this program?

  69. Brianne 20 January 2013 at 4:37 pm Permalink

    Hi, i just ordered this program and i just wanted to know, if you are already in good shape, will this add to you butt? The perfect but to me is big and round, will this program do that?

    • admin 20 January 2013 at 8:38 pm Permalink

      There are muscles back there and yes you can develop them. It’s not a muscle that is known to get big and round through this program as much as lifting and toning. However, you can make your squats deep squats with weights to build up the glutes. Also do deep lunges with weight and kick backs with ankle weights. Good luck!

      • Brianne 21 January 2013 at 3:02 am Permalink

        AH! I am scared, but thank you very much

        • admin 21 January 2013 at 8:52 am Permalink

          Why are you scared?

  70. Annette Abbott 23 January 2013 at 8:57 am Permalink

    I have been doing BBL for about 3 weeks.I can see things changing and am very happy with the changes. However i just took my measurments this morning and i have gained a inch in my waist and a inch in my hips???????????

    • admin 23 January 2013 at 10:29 am Permalink

      Hi Annette,

      Did you take before pictures? Quite often measuring with a tape measure is misleading. If I measure my waist 3 times a few minutes apart each one is different. It is very difficult for me at least. I wouldn’t worry about it. How do you feel and look?

      • Annette Abbott 23 January 2013 at 10:48 am Permalink

        I feel Great! And i think i look better. But my pants are tighter??? I started this W/O over a year ago. And the same thing happened i was very happy with the results the first couple mths you could see your body changing, But then i almost sent it back because i seemed to be measuring bigger? So i just decided to stop it for a few mths. But when i started it again it was the same thing? Im not sure if because you are lifting thats why im measuring. I hope things will even out in a couple weeks. Or maybe i should give it a rest?

  71. Gina Viola 24 January 2013 at 12:56 am Permalink

    So i bought the Butt lift workout and i did it for a week it did show some results i lost around 3 inches from my stomach. But then i got this new job and i quit working out so now i want to start back up and lose 15lbs. So my main question is i hate my butt i dont want it bigger its already big enough people tell me its nice but i hate it. And my thighs are genetically horrible, i want to get a smaller butt and thighs. Will this help me loose weight, thighs, and butt?

    • admin 24 January 2013 at 4:03 pm Permalink

      Yes it will. Do the Slim and Lift or Slim and Shape schedule depending on which you prefer. Good luck!

  72. Dia 29 January 2013 at 7:41 pm Permalink

    Hey Everyone, I’m curious to know if this workout would be able to help me achieve my fitness goal. I’m currently 5’10″ and 195 lbs, I lost 45 lbs over the summer. over the summer and don’t consider myself a beginner when it comes to exercise. My major problem area is my stomach, but I would love to shape up my hips, thighs, and I’m looking to shape up my butt a bit more. I’m looking to lose my last 25 pounds, but I want to be able to tone up and lose weight. I’m just wondering if this is a worthy venture?

    Thanks in advance =)

    • admin 30 January 2013 at 8:20 am Permalink

      Hi Dia,

      There is no doubt you can. With any workout/diet, when you lose body fat, it is not concentrated to one area of your body. You lose body fat pretty evenly across your entire body. Some are more noticable than others because it tends to collect there. For many its the tummy, thighs, hips and buttocks area. So yes! If you work hard, you will reach your goals! Good luck and post back your results!

    • Annette Abbott 30 January 2013 at 10:56 pm Permalink

      Yes i think it will help a lot in a short time! Good luck!

  73. Marie 4 February 2013 at 12:09 am Permalink

    Hi, I bought BBL and started this morning – OMG, I was had sweat pouring out of me and was puffing like crazy (and I’m half fit). I honestly couldn’t do the full 30mins as I thought I was going to be sick. BUT I’m not going to let that stop me, I’ll keep working at it and will get there!

  74. Dawn 8 February 2013 at 4:28 am Permalink

    Hello, I am 17 and I am considering doing the BBL flat solution. All my life my butt has been extremely small. I thought as I got older it would grow in, but it hasn’t. I felt it may be important to give a little information about my body type… I wear a size 1 in juniors jeans; I am not very athletic at all.. I never did any sports and I haven’t worked out since I was still in gym class. I do not really have a special diet, I am still at that age (and have those wonderful genetics) that allows me to eat what I want, when I want and not gain extreme amounts of weight. So, I figured that if I kept eating my butt would get “fatter”, but it is still flat, and now I just have cellulite on my legs. (it may also be worth mentioning that neither of my parents have this problem, so I don’t know if its genetics) So I figured that perhaps if I do a work out that targets the butt, I can build muscle, and increase the size of my butt.

    Do you think this would be possible with BBL? Is there anything else I could do to help?

  75. Priscila 9 February 2013 at 1:43 pm Permalink

    Hi!, I’m 17 and i want to lose 14 pounds. I was very smal size, but i was gaining hips,tights, and i don’t like it. I want to know if it really works, because i don’t want to increase my hip or thight, i want to have a smaller size(pants).
    I’m doing insanity, but i think it was not good because i think i was gaining thights and hips.
    Does Brazil Butt lift works for me? Beacause i want to lose those extra legs, thinghts and hips, and of course my butt, because i have a pear shape.

  76. Amy 8 March 2013 at 10:54 pm Permalink

    Hi,
    I have a slim figure, but I’m pear-shaped. I love my curvy hips, and my lower half. However, I would like to tone up a little and lose the cellulite. Would BBL do this without getting rid of my curvy shape?

    • admin 9 March 2013 at 9:21 am Permalink

      Hi Amy,

      You can’t get rid of cellulite sadly, but BBL will definitely tone things up which reduces the appearance of cellulite and you won’t lose your curvy shape!

  77. Kiersten 12 March 2013 at 12:00 pm Permalink

    Hi
    i have had bbl for about a week now and was wondering if it would help me with my problem. i used to have a really nice bottom but then i gained weight with medication and then lost it and now i absolutly hate my bottom. it has flattened out and became flabby when it used to be round and firm in just a year’s time. can brazil butt lift get it back to what it used to be for me or am i stuck??

    • Kenny Nats 12 March 2013 at 12:44 pm Permalink

      Hi Kiersten, I don’t understand why doctors give meds that make you gain weight, I also had that problem. BBL will absolutely give you the firmness and give some shape to your butt. It’s all about the type of movements he does and the way it shapes your muscles. It’s basically sculpting! Let us know how it goes if you get the program!

  78. Dawn G 25 March 2013 at 7:46 pm Permalink

    I have been faithfully doing the BBL, working on my sixth week at it. At 39 yrs old my body is looking the best it has been in a long time. Not only looking better; but my stamina, balance, posture, and flexibility has improved. Very satisfied!

  79. Lexi 28 March 2013 at 4:49 am Permalink

    Hi,
    I have a slim figure, but i do have a big butt.
    I want my butt to be rounder and lifted.
    If I’ll do this brazil butt lift exercise, will my butt become super small and hard or does my butt stay big, but only rounder and lifted?

    I hope you’ll understand my question and that you’ll answer it.
    thanks

    • admin 28 March 2013 at 10:06 am Permalink

      Yes Lexi. Go back to our review and look for the Schedule section. You want to pick one of the four schedules based upon your goals.

  80. Jay 12 April 2013 at 2:11 pm Permalink

    Hi,
    I just wanted to know if this program is right for me. I don’t want to lose weight because I am already too skinny but I want to bulk up my thighs and lift my butt. I was also wondering if this program can remove my cellulite.

  81. Tamara 18 April 2013 at 5:11 pm Permalink

    Hello,

    I just bought the BBL dvd’s, i had a baby 8 months ago and im pretty much already back in shape accept my butt. I was wondering, every one always said i had a butt as round as an football but now its more like.. well i dont know not a football. lol. Does the BBL help to get my butt back nice and round and does it help me get rid of my sadle bags on the side of my hips/legs?

    • Kenny Nats 18 April 2013 at 9:57 pm Permalink

      Tamara, My wife had a baby last year and she got TBB right after New Years. It really got her her butt and thighs very firm. I highly recommend!

  82. gina 21 April 2013 at 2:53 pm Permalink

    I love this program, and I tell everyone about it. I have made my booty look awsome and I have 5 children. People don’t believe me when I tell them that I am 45 and a mother of 5. I went from about 195 lbs to about 140 lbs, I am 5’2 but I am super solid. I could stand to loose another 20 lbs to look like a model, But I look great how I am for now. : ) I wish I could post a before and after picture to show you. You can look me up on face book. Gina Collins

    • admin 22 April 2013 at 7:29 am Permalink

      Hi Gina,

      That is great! You can post before/after. Just put it up on your favorite photo site and put the URL in the comment and I can approve. Or, send the photos to me and I can add to a before/after picture section.

  83. Vickie 23 April 2013 at 9:48 pm Permalink

    Aloha,
    I am 49 and have not worked out for about 6 years but was always fairly athletic up to that time. I ordered BBL and today is my official “start” day as my 50th is in July and I have committed to doing the program to see how I can transform my body by my birthday. I did the basics video today so I could become familiar with the moves and then I did the Bum-Bum video. I am mortified that 20 minutes into the work out I had to stop because my quads were on fire! Has anyone else out there not been able to get through the first video and if so, did it get easier??? I’m afraid tomorrow will be worse. I thought if nothing else I’ll just march in place until I can keep up! :-)

    • admin 23 April 2013 at 10:59 pm Permalink

      Hi Vickie – Yes. If you haven’t done a lot of exercising, you’re going to hurt for a bit. It will take time to shake off the cobwebs. It may get a little bit harder but within a few weeks it will start getting easier. Then you’ll start seeing results!

      • Vickie 24 April 2013 at 10:01 pm Permalink

        Thanks for the reply! Just did day 02 (COMBINATION-The Classic Solution) and I am still alive! I only made it through 20 min. of Bum Bum yesterday and never got to Tummy Tuck. Today was Cardio Axe and High & Tight (without equipment). Question, it says the H&T video is 35 minutes. When I popped it in it gave me 3 options of which workouts I wanted to do but the booklet only states do High & Tight. The work out I did was only about 10 minutes long so when the booklet states High & Tight, are we supposed to do all of the workouts? Please advise

        • admin 25 April 2013 at 9:34 am Permalink

          If it says day two of class I see the schedule saying Cardio AXE and then High & Tight. So as long as you did both those workouts (and no other) in 1 day you are good!

  84. Jess 25 April 2013 at 2:16 pm Permalink

    Hi,
    I am a high intensity athlete and I usually do a lot of interval training and cardio and strength routines at the gym. Im on my second day on BBL and it’s really fun but sometimes I feel like I havent been pushed to my limit. Will including the BBL program with my cardio workouts effect my results?

    • admin 25 April 2013 at 2:42 pm Permalink

      Hi Jess,

      Maybe BBL isn’t the right program for you. Have you tried Insanity series (Original Insanity, Insanity Aslyum I/II, Insanity Fast and Furious)?

      Those are seriously intense and maybe more up to your fitness level.

      • admin 25 April 2013 at 2:42 pm Permalink

        btw..you can search our site for a review of all those and other programs too.

  85. Vickie 3 May 2013 at 2:51 pm Permalink

    I am finishing up week number 2 and I love the program. It is hard but is getting easier as I didn’t realize how out of shape I had gotten until I started the program PLUS finding the almost 1 hr. a day is tricky for me as I am self employed. However I made the committment and am going to stick with it even if I have to get up before the crack of dawn to do the videos. :-)

  86. Anna 3 May 2013 at 8:46 pm Permalink

    I’m very interested in this program, but I don’t want to lose any weight, I would just like to lift, and shape/tone my buttox/body. what would you suggest be the best for me?

    • admin 4 May 2013 at 9:07 am Permalink

      Hi Anna,

      You can control that by the amount of calories you take in. Shouldn’t be a problem unless you are genetically gifted and lose weight real easy.

  87. Redd 12 May 2013 at 10:52 pm Permalink

    Hi. I broke my ankle in three places 12/24/2012. I had surgery 1/10/2013 where I received metal plate, pins and screw in my ankle. I have been walking without crutches for about a month in a half and no boot on my foot at all now. I want to get in shape and toned. I weigh 155lbs now and I like my size but I want to build strength as well. I just want to know if this program okay with how my ankle is still rebuilding?

    • admin 13 May 2013 at 10:33 am Permalink

      Redd – I would advise you on talking to your Dr first. You don’t want to re-injure your ankle. BBL isn’t as a high impact as P90X so you should be okay. Please talk to your Dr first.

  88. charu 13 May 2013 at 6:02 am Permalink

    which is the perfect time to do exercise(brazil butt lift)?

    • admin 13 May 2013 at 10:34 am Permalink

      Hi Charu, it really depends on your schedule and when you can workout. Most people say the mornings are the best and I’d agree with that but sometimes I just don’t have time. If I don’t have time then I just do the program at night.

  89. connie 27 May 2013 at 9:47 pm Permalink

    i have been thinking about this program for several months. i have tried numerous programs, but they really are too difficult. i want to exercise to something that will really make me start feeling better about myself. all the models you show are in there 20-40 years old. i am going to be in my late 50′s. is this something that someone in my age group with just a few minor health problems(depression, thyroid,blood pressure,overweight)can manage to do. yes, i know as with all programs you have to check with dr. my dr has told me exercise is one of the most important things i can do. but, as i said all your models are very young. can results be expected with some one my age. alot of your infomercial seems to show alot of dancing. which i do love to do. but can i see results also. if so, i do think it could benefit your info if you did show women other then the 20-30, 40 year olds. and more then just models. if this is suppose to be something for all, then you need to make that clear, and show women other then models and just young people,if it is just for the young people then you need to make that know. i have seen many info commercials and they show all ages. thanks for your time.
    connie

  90. Trisha 7 July 2013 at 5:28 pm Permalink

    I’m 28 and don’t want to lose any weight, but want to tighten and get a bigger butt… Will this help?

    • admin 8 July 2013 at 4:55 pm Permalink

      Hi Trisha,

      Yes it will! Just read through all the comments from others! I hope you come back and post how it goes for you too!

  91. Bre 15 September 2013 at 4:40 pm Permalink

    I’ve just started BBL 2 weeks ago. I’m doing the slim and lift. I didn’t do the 6 day slim-down plan before the actual first month schedule. I’m not sure if I robbed myself on results sooner because of that. So far I don’t see any results yet, but I’m going to hang in there. I noticed my energy levels are up compared to what they were before. I used to barely get through 30 minutes and now I can do a whole 30 minutes without feeling like I’m going to die. I still get a good workout, but I’m not extremely exhausted like I was before. Anyway … should I try to do the slim-down plan alongside my usual workouts or do you think I’d be pushing my body too hard that way? My long distance boyfriend is coming in the next 19 days and I’m really pushing this as much as I can. I only wish I’d started sooner and then maybe he could see me at my best. Unfortunately, that’s not the case and my supposed results should bank in during the time he’s here if I keep strict with the diet and exercise. So do you think it would benefit me to try the slim-down plan now or is it too late to try it?

    • admin 15 September 2013 at 5:32 pm Permalink

      Bre, you will not see results in 2 weeks and probably not even 30 days. If you feel the workout is too easy then by all means add more. If you want faster results I would focus on your diet more since he’ll be down in 19 days. Try not to look at this short term.

      Good luck!

  92. Camilla 24 September 2013 at 12:52 am Permalink

    Hi!
    I was wondering; How often should I work out, when I have finished the 60 Day Butt lift, and reached my goal? Is it necessary to continue with the workout, to keep the good results? Or can I go back to workout at the gym?

    Thanks!

  93. kai 19 December 2013 at 7:53 pm Permalink

    Hi. I am 21 years old and i am not exactly fat but kind of chubby. I weight around 126 lbs, would like to lose only 14 pounds but i have been continuously doing BBL classic schedule for the past 2 weeks and i see no results. I am even eating right, watching my calories drinking loads of water. The only thing i do more now i sweat alot during exercises other than that no change at all.

    • admin 20 December 2013 at 8:32 am Permalink

      Don’t be discouraged. Two seeks is not very long. It sounds like you are doing the right things. You are working out as per the schedule and eating as per the nutrition plan?

  94. kai 20 December 2013 at 2:12 pm Permalink

    Well i am not using the recipes of Fat burning guide but i am taking the calories as per required around 1300 cal and eating healthy. And yes I am following the schedule religiously but week 1 was very tough for me as I had to stop thrice during BUM BUM but in second week I was able to do all the exercises properly except planks I still struggle with it.

  95. mari 3 March 2014 at 3:08 pm Permalink

    Hello. I have a question. I don’t want to lose weight. what I want is to tone, tighten, lift. My weight is exactly where i want it to be. I have 4 kids one which is 2 months old. I do have a small gut that I want to get rid of and lift my booty. I do not look good weighing less than 130. So i want to stay there. Is Brazilian butt lift good for me? Thank you

    • admin 4 March 2014 at 3:44 pm Permalink

      Hi Mari,

      It is impossible to not have a weight change if you have body fat and exercise/diet. However, with that said you could certainly lose the belly fat, tone/tighten and lift your booty and other body parts. Lean muscle mass will be added which weighs a lot more on the same volumetric scale. I highly recommend you do this or some other workout to stay healthy and fit to enjoy the years with your kids not only now but in 20+ years. Good luck.


Leave a Reply